Senior Year, A Milestone Ahead

“I do my thing and you do yours. I am not in this world to live up to your expectations, and you are not in this world to live up to mine. You are you and I am I, and if by chance we find each other, then it is beautiful. If not, it can’t be helped.”
Gestalt prayer

                   Thinking when I was in first year college, I thought this day will never come but indeed it come. Time flies so fast you can’t seem to notice how fast it moves. I always count the days I am present at school which is a kid’s doing. Day 1, 2, 3 until I came up with a day that finally arrived. I’m not surprised because a lot has happened and most of the experiences I had was memorable, dramatic, exstatic and happy moments in college yet its almost going to end.

The course I chose is one of the issues our country has been facing and I chose this because of the industry I wanted to get in. Though I know its not my line of course yet I still loved it somehow.

However before it ends , my final year, here are my confessions where I get frustrated about and share this with you.

1. Thesis – I’m getting hang of it that I need time, a lot of time to think, compensate on the idea, calibrate on the adjustments that needed to anticipate and think thoroughly. Though at the end of the day I think I need to unwind and ask myself, “Have I done it correctly?”.  It challenges me though..

2. Project – Loads of project to think about not even a day I can think of rest. It’s loads of them ahead of me.

3. Schedule – When a schedule is congested it can never be avoided to adjust, move and reschedule other schedules. Its a battle of risk taking and compromise.

4. Parents – Before the class starts in 1st semester, we made a lot of agreement and there were conditions to weigh in that pretty much burdens me ahead but challenging though. Still I wished there weren’t any.

5. Friends –Especially best friends and “barkadas”, you have to explain to them in summary that you are prioritizing you’re career needs. And there they go invites you to yummy surprises. Come on! I can’t live with carbs any longer. They are trying there best to keep up too…

6. Time – There’s a do and don’t here. Time is always at present. You need to keep up on monitoring on your time. If you’re a bit behind you’re dead. At least, you’re trying you’re best at most. And its crammed up when I tend to forget that I need to adjust my sleep somehow.

7. Activities –  This year, I wasn’t able to play Taekwondo because of my congested schedule though I miss being battered a lot in my trainings. How I wish I was able to play for this intrams. Yet, its promising to keep up in my weight. I gained but I will try to loose for good. Shape up a little.

8. Health – When you’re after time you forget you’re health and balanced diet because you’re all stressed out. So I spend sometime to unwind and exercise a lot. A lot means meaningful time to discover and take care of my health.

9. Social life –  Ahead of my schedule, activities and etc. I find sometime to keep up with my family since before I wasn’t able to cope with them. Now I have the chance because when I get to work soon. I will loose balance of what is important today even friends I would try to keep up with them through social media.

10. Self reflection – When my week is loaded I tend to escape and go to a place where I am far from the city, projects and stuff that nags me a lot. So I turn off my phone or no load services on my phone. They can call me and set a schedule for meet ups but I can’t fully commit. So its my way to think for myself, a quick day off from all else and think for my future, career and a lot to think about.

These are just the few thinks I think reflects in majority of us, senior students. It’s a year we are expecting a lot of changes needs to be done a lot. And things we need to go back and look. After all, its a way to confess that we weren’t born perfect to create things perfectly.

We’re working hard to achieve the things we wanted to achieve in order to take a lead on our career.